Connect with us


ABU Zaria Cutoff Marked For 2021/2022



ABU Zaria Postgraduate Admission List 2018/2019 Academic Session

ABU Zaria Cutoff Marked For 2021/2022

ABU Zaria Postgraduate Admission List 2018/2019 Academic Session

The management of Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, ABU has released its admission cut-off mark for the 2020/2021 academic session. Continue reading to see more details below.

There are certain criteria to be observed by students before being admitted to study in any of the courses in any university. One of these which include meeting the required cut off mark for each school as well as the courses itself.

It is very easy to obtain admission if one has met the required cut-off mark for admission into a particular course.

About Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
Ahmadu Bello University Zaria is a federal government research university in Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria. ABU was founded on 4 October 1962, at the University of Northern Nigeria.

The university operates two campuses: Samaru (main) and Kongo in Zaria. There is a pre-degree school in Funtua a few kilometres from the main campus owned by the university.

The Samaru Campus
The Samaru campus houses the administrative offices and the faculties of physical sciences, life sciences, social sciences, arts and languages, education, environmental design, engineering, medical sciences, agricultural sciences and research facilities.

The Kongo Campus
The Kongo campus hosts the faculties of Law and Administration.

Faculty of Administration
The Faculty of Administration consists of Accounting, Business Administration, Local Government and Development Studies and Public Administration Departments. Additionally, the university is responsible for other institutions and programmes at other locations.

It is named after the Sardauna of Sokoto, Alhaji Sir Ahmadu Bello, the first premier of Northern Nigeria. The university runs a wide variety of undergraduate and graduate programmes (and offers associate degrees and vocational and remedial programmes).

History of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
As Nigeria approached independence on October 1, 1960, it had only a single university: the University of Ibadan, established in 1948.

The important Ashby Commission report (submitted a month before independence) recommended adding new universities in each of Nigeria’s then-three regions and the capital, Lagos.

Even before the report, however, the regional governments had begun planning universities.

College Status
In May 1960, the Northern Region had upgraded the School of Arabic Studies in Kano to become the Ahmadu Bello College for Arabic and Islamic Studies. (The college was named after the region’s dominant political leader, Alhaji Sir Ahmadu Bello.)

for the ABU cutoff mark click on this link: Cutoff Mark pdf

Also Read: Click Here for ABU Post UTME Past Quetion

Kindly subscribe to get the next update,
Just enter your email address below and click SUBSCRIBE

Delivered by SearchNGR

Jeremiah Haruna is a news journalist at He has a special interest in entertainment news, politics and business. CONTACT DETAILS: 2654 Old Karu Road, Abuja/Keffi Expressway, Nigeria Phone number: 08041741546 Email:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Now